Ask and You Shall Receive…

There I stood…my heart deeply moved, tears forming, feeling so grateful for what I was experiencing once more. This feeling had seemed absent for quite some time…missing for so long. Wow! To think I did not wake with the intention to be in the location that I was standing. There was too much to do and not enough time to do it, but still I felt a nudge, pushing me…rather pulling me toward this very spot. So here I was, thinking, “How good it feels to be present here, at this very moment!” Remembering what a Spirit-filled celebration it used to be. Remembering what it was like to be filled up and sent forth with this Spirit…the presence that drew me in and brought me back daily to this communal practice.

As I stood, I could feel the river flowing once again, drought no more, at least temporarily. Then, I recalled how I expressed a desire for the same Spirit of life, light and truth that was present at a friend’s home the prior week to also be present once more in the place in which I was now standing…a place in which it had been feeling next to intolerable to experience such a void. Aaah! Answered prayer…my heart once more filled with gratitude, and in awe of the Lord. All that was left, to pray. May the Spirit be upon and flow through all who enter this sacred space, and all who lead…replacing any darkness, with God’s grace.

“Yet I will rejoice in the LORD and exult in my saving God.” – Habakkuk 3:18

OpenDoors

Leave a Reply

